Author Topic: Do you need help understanding things  (Read 8933 times)

Stenacron man

• View Profile
Do you need help understanding things
« on: January 25, 2017, 02:50:58 pm »
Hi I am new here and you can call me Buddy, or Buddy mack.

If you need help understanding things and your doctors description is to vague to get you going the right way with things, ask me I may be able to help.

I will not diagnose you only point you on the most likely path

I am a independent taxonomic researcher into the classification and ecosystems of aquatic insects.  And just finished a 5 years study of one genus resulting in two books unpublished on the subject.

I am very knowledgeable on mental illnesses and am capable of researching things for you and to be able to describe things to you in a very personal manner. Most times when we see our doctors there is little time for proper descriptions and proper diagnosis. Often times doctors reach for the closet diagnosis and go with it. That doesn't mean the diagnosis was correct. But in many cases the medication given will treat multiple disorders with similar moderate effects. I am all about advocating for myself and others. We need serious help and there is little funding available from governments for research and treatments.

I am finally properly diagnosed, meaning; 2 psychiatrists, my GP and myself all agree on the following and yes it took 20 years and my personal study and knowledge to finally come to this; 

Bipolar type II, ADHD, Compartmentalized (OCD), Systematical (OCPD) Obsessive Compulsive Personality Disorder, anxiety disorder, and 20 years of chronic (MDD) Major Depressive Disorder. I have lived with chronic suicide since 1997. In 1997 I did officially commit suicide by drowning was revived and have been institutionalized 12 times since.