Author Topic: Introductions  (Read 134226 times)

GrizzlyMantooth

• just trying to find a balance
    • View Profile
Re: Introductions
« Reply #45 on: November 11, 2015, 04:54:21 pm »
Hey Carly, sorry to hear of your troubles, but always remember you're not alone in them! It's good you have family there to support you, support from loved ones is something i cherish on my path of recovery I hope you find they do the same.

I've been attending the mdao groups in Toronto for a few months now and they have changed my life. I encourage you to give it a shot, it took me 6 months of saying this is going to be the week I'll go and have too much anxiety to get out the door, it takes a lot of courage to go to a group and put yourself out there...I get that. but now I look forward to going every week and feel amiss when I can't go.

As for the drugs it also took me a long time to get on board with them as I was under the misconception they would change who I was, and I've been taking them for a couple years now and found that they help but that they are really just a stepping stone to recovery. I know of others that have to try a few different kinds before they find the right fit for them. Try to hang in there! and feel free to pm me if you want to talk one on one. :)

"Living with depression is like trying to keep your balance while you dance with a goat" - Andrew Solomon

Carly

• View Profile
« Reply #46 on: November 11, 2015, 10:37:23 pm »
Thanks Grizzlymantooth. I think I will go to the support group next week, cause why not? And thanks Paulm for the kind words. I look forward to chatting with everyone more.

Jackie

• View Profile
« Reply #47 on: March 09, 2016, 04:43:43 pm »
Hi .  I have Social Anxiety( since a young child ) , General Anxiety and Panic Disorder- (diagnosed in my 20s) .